Stripes on Stripes on Stripes

April 7

IMG_2042 IMG_2051 IMG_2055

flats – gap ; pants – american eagle ; top – nordstrom rack ; bracelet – stella & dot

April 8

IMG_2062 IMG_2072

flats – naturalizer ; pants – banana republic ; sweater – gap ; sunglasses – powder room ; necklace – hart & stone

April 9

IMG_2105 IMG_2108

boots – call it spring ; dress – old navy ; watch – nixon

April 10

IMG_2095IMG_2100boots – call it spring ; pants – garage ; top – h&m ; blazer – banana republic ; watch – nixon

Apparently I really like stripes.  Although I honestly didn’t realize how many striped items I own until I was creating my capsule wardrobe for April.  Not only did I include the striped items pictured here in my capsule, I also have a striped maxi dress and pin striped shorts.  I may have gone a little overboard with the stripes.  And who says that horizontal stripes can’t be flattering?  I got so many compliments when I wore this stripey dress to work on April 9.

What do you think about wearing stripes?  Do you steer clear of them because of the myth that horizontal stripes always look bad?  Or are you like me and just say screw it?

-Kristen

Leave a Reply

