Channeling my Inner Cowgirl

IMG_1973IMG_1963IMG_1975

wedges – toms ; jeans – american eagle ; shirt – gap ; belt – gap ; ring – hart + stone

I wore this outfit on April 6th while Kurt and I went out for froyo and to get groceries.  We were planning on going bowling as well, which is why I opted for jeans over a skirt.  But our bowling plans fell through.

I bought these boyfriend jeans from American Eagle back in September, and have been struggling to figure out a way to style them.  I just feel like whenever I wear them with flats I end up looking short and stumpy.  I think that pairing them with these wedges helps dress them up a bit and makes my legs longer.

The combination of this leather belt and the tucked in shirt gives this outfit somewhat of a western vibe.  I am definitely not a cowgirl, but this outfit makes me feel like one!

-Kristen

Leave a Reply

